Japanese Dorama


So my sis passed me a CD with the Over Time theme. Over Time is a Japanese dorama that was screened in Singapore maybe 6 or 7 years ago (it seems much longer than that somehow, maybe because I was in university then and that was such a different separate part of my life), and I hadn’t heard that theme in a while. I am a huge fan of the tall woman who used to play volleyball, Makiko Esumi – I think she can really act :)

That reminds me: When I was in my first year of university (more than 8 years ago), there was a Japanese dorama (that’s apparently the romanised Japanese “word” for drama) about friends trying to get into medical school. I loved the music, and have been trying to find out the name of the dorama so I can get the OST, but no luck – I have no idea what it’s called. I know that the dorama goes to commercial or has starting/ending credits with a drawn picture of a rabbit; that the protagonist – whom I think was played by Takuya Kimura, but I may be mistaken – was named Tamon; that Tamon kept a frog near the end of the show; that although the show was about friends trying to get into med school, (I think) Tamon did not make it there in the end.

Maybe you can help. Drop me an email if you know which show I’m talking about, please :)

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

