A day on leave II


So my folks and I were driving along Upper Thomson Road when my sister called from home. Her all-time favourite food in the world is prata and we were just nearing that famous prata place at Casuarina Road. So we immediately asked her if she wanted prata and she of course answered “yes” and so Dad turned left and found a parking lot and I went down to order two prata with egg to go. All very good timing by my sister :)

After watching the prata man do his stuff for a while, I wandered off to the neighbouring shop and saw some packets of KAKA for sale! Haven’t seen KAKA on sale for a long time anywhere, and I just had to buy a few packets. And when I returned to the prata place, I saw one of the Indian servers bring some curry chicken and a plate of white rice to a new customer (it was easy to notice a new customer in the late afternoon; prata places typically make money during the breakfast and supper crowds), and something about this new customer looked familiar. Something was different about his nose. Then he raised his head and started to smile, and sort of stopped when he realised I didn’t recognise him. It was only when I turned away that my mental search popped up with an answer: he was Brian Richmond.

Heh – an interesting day.

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

