Today


So I seem to be blogging in spurts these days, in haphazard intervals, at differing lengths.

Today was a good day – I felt useful. Some days, that seems a slippery, alien accomplishment. So that was happy-ing.

Today was a good day because of the kindness of colleagues, and the get-along-ability of colleagues, and their smiling for no reason other than their good nature. And those were happy-ing – a buoyant, what-a-beautiful-world sort of happy-ing.

Today was a good day because there are things I can look forward to tomorrow. Even if, tomorrow, I have to wake up at around 5am.

Today was a good day because there are things I can look forward to beyond tomorrow. For example, on Friday, I am going to have a long conversation with a friend I have not had a long conversation with in a long time. Probably over an Irish cream soufflé.

Today was a good day. Thank you very much :)

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

