After some time…


So it’s been a while, eh?

Work’s been a lot more engaging this past week – I have been assigned more things to do, my colleagues and I have been speaking more. All in all, there is more of a sense that I’m working here.

Notable: My mug disappeared. Let me be more specific: The mug that was a birthday present and ensconced in its own tin and removed from the environs of said tin and brought to my new workplace to be a receptacle of excellent coffee as well as that everyday necessity known as water has disappeared. When I found it missing, I traced my activities and whereabouts the previous day, and looked around those places, but there was no sight of my mug. Strange. (Having said that, it’ll probably pop up somewhere one of these days and I’ll say, ah, so I left it there!)

Some comedians do impressions of famous people so well, they are more like those famous people than the famous people themselves. Check out this clip, where Frank Caliendo performs on the Late Show with David Letterman. (Caliendo does Robin Williams, George W Bush and Letterman himself.) Well worth watching, if you like impressions.

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

