Put six words together. Mix well.


A few months back, I blogged about Ernest Hemingway’s six-word story.  Imagine my joy when I chanced upon an article on Wired.com in which the editors got some sci-fi luminaries to write six-word stories!

Here are my favourites:

Longed for him.  Got him.  Shit.  – Margaret Atwood

Lie detector eyeglasses perfected.  Civilisation collapses.  – Richard Powers

I’m dead.  I’ve missed you.  Kiss…?  – Neil Gaiman

He read his obituary with confusion.  – Steven Meretzky

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

