Anzac-bound


Went to New Zealand recently for work, and decided to go on a vacation after that. Drafted blog entries there, but did not have a chance to post them, so will be posting them over the next few days.

26 Aug, Sun, 2203 hours

The powers that be who decide these things would know, but why Singapore Airlines would fly directly to Christchurch and Auckland (granted, two of New Zealand’s largest cities), and not Wellington (New Zealand’s capital) is beyond me. This particular SQ flight is winging me to Christchurch, where those of us going to Wellington will board something propeller-driven en route there. I will be making a few presentations at a small conference (okay, tiny conference) in Wellington, and I was a little worried about it before the trip, but up in the clouds in a flying metal tube, I am somewhat less concerned.

Note to self: when you are worried about something you can’t really control and it dominates your thoughts, imagine you’re in a plane…

Small aside: I realise I think, write and talk about food a lot. Recently, I asked someone about food (either what she had had or was about to have), and this expression that combined distaste and impatience flashed across her face. That got me to thinking: I’m actually quite a boring person.

I don’t remember having been on a rockier plane ride, but then, I like my plane rides slightly turbulent, so it is enjoyable, if unexpected.

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

