Ukulele


When I first knew 优客李林, I thought their name was supposed to be a play on the word “ukulele”. They were a short-lived (1991-1996), but immensely popular duo, which always reminded me of the Japanese duo Chage & Aska – especially because both duos featured someone who wore shades all the time.

Their biggest hit was arguably their first one: 认错. Felt like reminiscing today, so dug up a couple of versions via YouTube. Enjoy.

The single version:

The ‘live’ version:

I had a really good secondary school and JC friend who loved 优客李林. After I started working, I bumped into him a few times. Although we never kept in contact, our conversations were always comfortable, if truncated. I hope he is well now.

I remember this to be his favourite 优客李林 song.

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

