Randy Pausch…


is as enthrallingly engaging in his book “The Last Lecture” as he is in the video of his last lecture.  I had the privilege of reading his book recently, and appreciated it more than I thought I would.  I had thought that the book would be a rehash of the main points of his last lecture – which I had found riveting – but instead I found that the two media complemented each other in a visceral way.  The video gave me a sense of who he was – the wisecracking smart-alecky prof, utterly unsorry for himself; the book provided a deeper portrait of his life and communicated his love and hopes for the family he was about to leave so soon.

If you enjoyed either, you might want to read/view the other.  If you haven’t done either, erm… what are you waiting for? :)

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

