This is a great song


The song is “Gran Torino” by Jamie Cullum, and here are its lyrics.

Realign all the stars above my head
Warning signs travel far
I drink instead on my own
Oh how I’ve known the battle-scarred and worn-out beds

Gentle now a tender breeze blows
Whispers through a Gran Torino
Whistling another tired song

Engines hum and bitter dreams grow
Heart locked in a Gran Torino
Beats a lonely rhythm all night long

These streets are old
They shine with the things I’ve known
And breaks through the trees
They’re sparkling

Your world is nothing more than all the tiny things you’ve left behind

So tenderly your story is
Nothing more than what you see
Or what you’ve done
Or will become
Standing strong
Do you belong
In your skin
Just wondering

Gentle now a tender breeze blows
Whispers through a Gran Torino
Whistling another tired song

Engines hum and bitter dreams grow
A heart locked in a Gran Torino
Beats a lonely rhythm all night long

May I be so bold and stay
I need someone to hold that shudders my skin
They’re sparkling

Your world is nothing more than all the tiny things you’ve left behind

So realign all the stars above my head
Warning signs travel far
I drink instead on my own
Oh how I’ve known
the battle scars and worn out beds

Gentle now a tender breeze blows
Whispers through the Gran Torino
Whistling another tired song

Engines hum and bitter dreams grow
A heart locked in a Gran Torino
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

1 thought on “This is a great song”

  1. I watched your posting 2 weeks ago, didn’t get to comment then. I will do so now. Thank you for introducing me to this beautiful song. I will keep in mind about the movie, looks good as well. big thanks!

Leave a Reply

