Random-ish thoughts


  • Yes, Minister is British satirical humour at its best – smart, precise and hilarious. Watch it or read it! (It’s been my bedtime reading the past few nights.)
  • Listened to this on repeat for half an hour during one productive stretch of work today, then realised I could be missing important snatches of office corridor talk and snatched out my ear-buds, reluctantly.

  • Am struck by iPhone envy. But learning to re-love my nifty E71, where I’m drafting this post :)
  • Shall finally write about the enjoyable 天冷就回来 soon.
Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

3 thoughts on “Random-ish thoughts”

  1. The movie where this song is a soundtrack blew my mind away. It was one of the best movie I have seen in my life.

    I like Damien Rice’s version better. Then again buy Tanya Chua’s album. We need to support local economy mah…. ! :)

  2. I’ll be sure to try and catch that movie :)

    I think the version we like better is probably the version we heard first :)

    It is good to hear from you again :)

  3. Please do. You wouldn’t want to miss all Jude Law, Julia Roberts, Clive Owen and Natalie Portman great acting. Fantastic casts. movie title “Closer” released 2004.

    I will try out Tanya Chua and see if I change my mind. Maybe it’s just me. am a sucker for male sultry sexy voice. :)

Leave a Reply

