i am about to go to sleep but


… something tells me to write a short blog post, and so I shall. 

A few days ago while absent-mindedly looking through a shallow box of birthday and Christmas cards that friends from long ago had given me, I saw two which made me stop and think. 

One was from the girl – I wonder if woman or lady is more appropriate, now – I liked, her familiar elegant scrawl talking about how her rag-and-flag camp was coming up, back in the year 1997.  We were but 20 then, but she wrote, with a different pen from the rest of her words, something along the lines of “We are all getting older, but hey, let’s enjoy it while we can”.

The other card was signed off by my pal’s beau at the time and my pal, though it was her beau’s writing, a well-remembered scratch.  About 10 years ago now, the two of them carted a set of 36 books to my house as a birthday gift. 

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

