A new monitor


So, to set up my home desk like my work-station, with two monitors, I went to buy an LCD monitor today. I could have gotten an acceptable one for around $300, but after an internal struggle, was overwhelmed by the allure of the LG L1900R, and splashed $459 on it. (Ah – the wonders and wastefulness of disposable cash.)

So this is that LG monitor. Notice that circle of red at the bottom. It’s an LED power indicator, and something that attracted me. Now, you may question the need for such an ostentatious indicator. To be honest, I do too :p

And here is my table, with the LG monitor beside the faithful Dell, bookended by mugs. I need the mugs; I never drink enough.

You really cannot see too much of the new monitor, because of the glare, so you may want to mosey down to this link to take a good look :)

Author: lichone

Ethics by Enid Blyton; physique by deep-fried things. I think we all have an instinct to tell stories and to build things and relationships,

Leave a Reply

